Our Mission

The Central Texas Philharmonic is committed to providing accessible and varied quality musical and educational experiences focused on enriching the quality of life in Central Texas. We are passionate about music and are united in our desire to be a vigorous part of the cultural fabric of our community. We will accomplish this mission by embracing our responsibility to serve; connecting with audiences through creative programming, broader venues, and increased educational opportunities while harmonizing artistic growth with financial soundness.

Board of Directors

Charlotte Barbini, President
Laurie Locke, Vice-President
Holly Decherd, Secretary
Donna Provence, Treasurer

Micki Avery
Jean Babcock
Linda Berriman
Scherry Chapman
Doretta Conrad
Joanne Harrah
Pat Holland
Eric Lashley
Julio Palacios
Sam Smith
Sherry Sorsdal
Billy Ray Stubblefield
Julia Taylor
Jim Van Zandt
Gary Warmink